Not Me Monday!

Ok, so I didn’t let my kids come straight home from their first day back at school, plop down in front of the TV and watch a movie!  Nope, not me.  And I didn’t let them eat cold cereal in front of said TV for their “supper.”  Nope, I would never send my child off to basketball practice with just cereal in his tummy.

I also didn’t tell my 6-year-old son that he had to take a shower because I couldn’t remember when he took his last one.  Nope, my kids always shower each night before going to bed.

While cleaning out my fridge and defrosting my frost free freezer (don’t ask), I didn’t find an empty bottle of Parmesan cheese and 10 bottles of assorted EXPIRED salad dressings.  Guess I didn’t buy much salad this summer!

So, what did you NOT do this week?!

Not me Monday from MckMama

About mkcmom

I'm a typical southern gal with two boys (ages 8 and 14) to raise and a husband to partner with against whatever the world throws at us each day.
This entry was posted in Not Me Monday! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

