My Appetites and Distractions

During my quiet time this morning, God showed me that He can help me control my appetities and distractions.  When I complete my quiet time with diligence, the rest of my day flows better with a better focus on the important things.  I read this verse this morning from Isaiah 55:2.  “Why do you spend money for what is not bread, and your wages for what does not satisfy?  Listen carefully to Me, and eat what is good, and delight yourself in abundance.”

Wow, that’s some powerful words.  Especially since I’ve been struggling with controlling my spending this last month.  Who knew that one family could spend so much money just on groceries?  I’m really cutting back on my Wal-Mart trips this month.  But, we leave to go to the lake this weekend so there will go some more $$$ to WM to satisfy our boat munchies!  HA!

About mkcmom

I'm a typical southern gal with two boys (ages 8 and 14) to raise and a husband to partner with against whatever the world throws at us each day.
This entry was posted in Insights and Revelations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

